The Immortal Awards announces first jurors

(Immortal Awards chooses jury)

The first jurors for this year’s Immortal Awards have been revealed, as the competition expands into a number of local markets around the world for 2021. 

An initial 36 jurors have been announced from all over the world. This year sees the introduction of 12 local juries fighting for the best work from their market. The work they select qualifies for its respective regional competition, going up against the best of the best from the region’s other markets. 

There will be juries for the USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Poland, South Africa and Singapore, as well as a combined Australia and New Zealand jury.

Paul Monan, awards director, comments: “The introduction of local juries allows us to have the best local work judged by the best creatives from that market, who understand the cultural references, nuances and effectiveness and can then fight for it on a regional stage. This year’s jury is going to be our biggest and best yet and we’re excited to finally reveal the first wave of jurors for this year’s competitions. Over the course of the next few weeks and months, we’ll be unveiling more great global names as well as the regional and global jury line-ups.”

The Immortal Awards 2021 jury currently includes:

  • Alexis Bronstorph, Chief Creative Officer, TAXI, Canada
  • Ali Brown, President, PRETTYBIRD, USA
  • Anthony McCaffery, Executive Producer, RAYGUN, Ireland
  • Carol Lambert, Creative Director & Board Director, Publicis Dublin, Ireland
  • Catriona Campbell, Managing Partner, The Public House, Ireland
  • Damon Stapleton, Regional Chief Creative Officer, DDB, Australia & New Zealand
  • Danielle Kappy, Owner & Executive Producer, Frank Content, Canada
  • Davud Karbassioun, President, Pulse Films, USA
  • Deirdre Waldron, CEO, TBWA\Dublin, Ireland
  • Denise Rossetto, Partner & Chief Creative Officer, Broken Heart Love Affair, Canada
  • Emma Sharkey, Chief Strategy Officer, Rothco, Ireland
  • Heidi Black, Editor, Whitehouse Post, USA
  • Joakim ‘Jab’ Borgström, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, BBH, Singapore
  • Jake Walshe, Managing Director, Screen Scene, Ireland
  • Joseph Perkins, Managing Director & Co-Owner, ARC EDIT, Australia
  • Jörg Riomi, Chief Creative Officer Central & Eastern Europe, Publicis Romania, Romania
  • Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Global President MullenLowe Group Creative Council, MullenLowe, UK
  • Juan David Pardo, Executive Creative Director, SSP3 MullenLowe, Colombia
  • Karl Waters, Creative Partner, Folk Wunderman Thompson , IrelandNick Hulley, Executive Creative Director, AMV BBDO, UK
  • Oliver Fuselier, Managing Director & Executive Producer, Great Guns, USA
  • Paul Holmes, Executive Producer, Red Rage, Ireland
  • Peter Ignazi, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cossette, Canada
  • Rob Galluzzo, Executive Producer & CEO, FINCH, Australia
  • Roisin McKeown, Founder & Executive Creative Director, The Brill Building, Ireland
  • Rory Hamilton, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Boys+Girls, Ireland
  • Sergio Lopez, CEO UK/EMEA & Chief Production Officer, Craft Worldwide, UK
  • Shane O’Brien, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Dublin, Ireland
  • Sir John Hegarty, Creative Director, BBH & The Garage, UK
  • Steffen Gentis, Chief Production Officer, BBDO Group Germany, Germany
  • Tahaab Rais, President – SLC and Regional Head of Strategy & Truth Central, FP7 McCANN MENAT, UAE
  • Takeshi Takada, Founder & Executive Producer, Alt.vfx, Australia
  • Tiffany Rolfe, Global Chief Creative Officer, R/GA, USA
  • Valerie Madon, Chief Creative Officer Asia, VMLY&R, Singapore
  • Vicki Maguire, Chief Creative Officer, Havas London, UK
  • Yasmina Boustani, Associate Creative Director, Impact BBDO, UAE

The remaining jurors will be announced over the coming weeks.
Entries to The Immortal Awards are now open and Little Black Book members can make their submissions here

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 10th 2021. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2020 and 31st August 2021.  

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive one entry, Silver members will receive two entries and Gold members will receive five entries.

The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.
If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, sign up here today. If you’re already a member and would like to increase your number of entries, you can upgrade your membership here.