2018 ADCOLOR honorees and nominees announced


BBDO’s ‘The Talk,’ leads the nominees for Ad of the Year

BBDO’s ‘The Talk,’ the poignant Procter and Gamble TVC which just won the Grand Prix at Cannes, leads the nominees for Ad of the Year in the 2018 ADCOLOR awards. The honorees and nominees were announced Wednesday at ADCOLOR Live in the Facebook Live Studios.

The announcement took place at the Facebook Live Studios and was hosted by Dana Blair, on-air host, correspondent and entrepreneur, along with Tiffany R. Warren, ADCOLOR Founder and President.

The 12th Annual ADCOLOR Awards will highlight and honor the achievements of African-American, American Indian/Native American, Asian Pacific-American, Hispanic/Latino and LGBTQ professionals, as well as spotlighting diversity and inclusion champions in the creative industries. The organization also announced the 2018 class of ADCOLOR FUTURES, a program that chooses the best and brightest professionals who are one to three years into their career

Adcolor Founder and President Tiffany R. Warren
Adcolor Founder and President Tiffany R. Warren

“I’m so inspired by the collective talent, energy and passion among the 2018 Honorees, Nominees and FUTURES,” said Adcolor Founder and President Tiffany R. Warren. “The 12th Annual Adcolor Awards in September will provide each of these individuals with the chance to express their ‘Moment of Truth,’ in line with this year’s theme. I can’t wait to celebrate their creativity and drive with our Adcolor community.”

According to ADCOLOR, nominees and honorees are carefully selected from a large population of diverse influencers across the creative industries. The finalists are chosen by the individual’s representation of ADCOLOR’s motto, “Rise Up and Reach Back”. Those honored not only excel in their own careers, but also give back to the community and support their peers. Their goal is to create a network of diverse professionals to encourage and celebrate one another.

Below you can find the full list of Nominees, Honorees and FUTURES for this year’s ADCOLOR Awards:



Client: Proctor & Gamble Agency: BBDO New York – “The Talk”
Client: United Nations’ CERF (Central Emergency Response Fund) Agency: VML– “Another Silent Night”
Client: Ancestry Agency: Droga5 New York – “Declaration Descendants”
Client: MGM Resorts Agency: McCann New York – “Universal Love”
Client: PepsiCo Agency: R/GA Chicago – “LIFEWTR Open Gallery: Art By A Woman”


Danielle Skeen, Senior Account Manager, Midmarket & Strategic, Microsoft Advertising
Elisha Greenwell, Brand Strategist, Facebook
Abraham Asefaw, Founder & Director, The Pop-Up Agency


Jamilah Lemieux, VP, News and Men’s Programming, Interactive One
Eunique Jones Gibson, Founder, Because of Them We Can
Ayiko Broyard, EVP, Client Services, Walton Isaacson


Rodney Williams, CEO and Co-Founder, LISNR
Troy Pryor, Founder & CEO, Creative Cypher
Joshua Kissi, President & Co-Founder, TONL & Street Etiquette

ALSO READ: BBDO named “Network of the Year” for record 7th time at Cannes


Morgan Hewitt, Client Solutions Manager, Facebook
Juwan Wedderburn, Strategist, 72andSunny
Nayantara Dutta, Trends Researcher, J. Walter Thompson


Marlon Nichols, Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Cross Culture Ventures
CP McBee, Senior Sales Director, Microsoft Advertising
Jolawn Victor, Group Product Manager, Accountant Segment, Intuit


72andSunny & DaVinci Schools
Egami Group & BBDO



Rich Dennis, Chief Experience Officer, Sundial Group (Shea Moisture)
Ann Mukherjee, Chief Global Marketing Officer, SC Johnson


Nina Shaw, Founding Partner, Del Shaw Moonves Tanaka Finkelstein & Lezcano & Co-Founder, Time’s Up
Tarana Burke, Founder, #MeToo Movement


Lydia Polgreen, Editor in Chief, HuffPost


Lisa Quiroz Garcia, SVP, Cultural Investments and Chief Diversity Officer, Time Warner (1961-2018)


AJ Hassan, VP, Executive Creative Director, R/GA Chicago
Shannon Washington, SVP, Creative Director, Deutsch


James Edmund Datri, Outgoing President & CEO, American Advertising Federation


Leo Wong, Associate Director, Diversity & Engagement, McCann Worldgroup


Michelle Almeida, Account Executive, Anomaly


Aaron Francois, Assistant Analyst, Digital Investment, OMD USA
Anjali Rao, Art Director, FCB New York
Austin Ogletree, Partner Manager, Bing Ads, Microsoft
Becca Ramos, Assistant Publisher, Wieden + Kennedy
Blue Bookhard, Partner Manager, Facebook
Brandon Heard, Brand Strategist, FutureBrand
Brandon Clark, Account Manager, Microsoft
Brit Fryer, Programming and Communications Coordinator, Athlete Ally
Carlin Dixon, Account Planner, Marcus Thomas, LLC
Chelsea Ceasor, 72U Creative Resident, 72andSunny
Daniel Knapp, Product Marketing Manager, YouTube
Dayana Dominguez, Assistant Account Executive, Geometry Global
Destanee Bonds, Assistant Account Executive, McCann New York
Ejeb Dema, Account Manager, Facebook
Fanta Dicko, Performance Improvement Consultant, Ernst & Young
Felix Navarro, Business Product Specialist Manager, Facebook
Fontaine Bland, Assistant Account Executive, Ogilvy
Gabriela Sosa, Social Media Coordinator, Dieste, Inc.
Grace Sun, Creative Strategist, Facebook & Instagram
Greg Hines, Social Media Strategist, MRM//McCann
Iliana Ortega, Broadcast Production Coordinator, FCB New York
Jack Sloman, Research & Analytics Strategist, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
Jesse Meza, Digital Team Lead, iProspect
Joon (Jun Young) Park, Strategy Intern, Translation, LLC
Kristen Ingram, PR Account Executive, FleishmanHillard
Natalia Naranjo, Associate Media Planner, GroupeConnect
Nicole Godreau, Sales Coordinator, Spotify
Nikki Moorer, Media Planner, Ogilvy & Mather
Nimra Haroon, Assistant Account Executive, GMMB
Paanii Annan, Senior Account Executive, Leo Burnett
Samyu Murali, Jr. Art Director, Wunderman
Sandy Sanchez, Jr. Copywriter, McCann New York
Sarah Dossani, Associate, Marketing Strategy & Analysis, SapientRazorfish
Shelby Clayton, Account Manager, Twitter
Taylor Reeves, Copywriting Resident, Ogilvy & Mather
Taylor Brodie, Brand Strategist, Arnold Worldwide
Tiona Langley, Producer, Google Creative Lab
Xinyi Cherish Lee, Integrated Comms and Media Planner, Wieden + Kennedy

The annual conference and awards show will take place September 21st through the 23rd at the J.W. Marriott Los Angeles L.A. Live Hotel in Los Angeles, CA.