Teamsters Local 727 Executive Board elected to new term

The Executive Board of Teamsters Local 727 was elected to a new three-year term by an enthusiastic gathering of the Local 727 membership. 

The Unity Slate, under the leadership of Secretary-Treasurer John Coli, Jr. and comprised of all current Local 727 Executive Board members, ran without opposition and won re-election by acclamation. John Coli, Jr. remains Local 727’s Secretary-Treasurer and principal officer. 

Coli has been a member of Teamsters Local 727 for over twenty years, serving first as President of the Union for seven years before being appointed to the position of Secretary-Treasurer in 2017. Secretary-Treasurer Coli is also the Chairman of the Teamsters Local 727 Benefit Funds, including the Teamsters Local Union No. 727 Health and Welfare Fund, the Teamsters Local Union No. 727 Pension Fund, and the Teamsters Local Union No. 727 Legal and Educational Assistance Fund, the Soft Drink Industry Pension Fund, and the Teamsters Local 727 Trade Show 401(k) Plan, as well as a member of the Illinois AFL-CIO Executive Board, the Parking Industry Labor Management Committee, and the Illinois Bar.

Local 727 President Curt Ziedrich, Vice President Darryl Poelinitz, Recording Secretary Caleen Carter-Patton, and Trustees Tony Wendel, Patrice Jefferson, and Jose Delgado will also retain their positions.

“Our Executive Board officers have worked hard to support, protect, and improve the lives of the members of our great Union. We have dedicated ourselves to the fight for fairness, equality, and respect for all workers,” said Coli. “I am humbled by the unity of our membership and grateful for their continued trust and support.”

The Local 727 Executive Board’s new three-year term will begin on January 1, 2023.